Out of action

Keeping you updated on our site upgrades

We’re always making changes to our network - growing it and improving what we’ve got - to help you get on with what matters to you. When any of our truck stops or service stations are out of action, we’ll keep you updated here, so you can plan ahead and make your journey as smooth as possible. 

If you have any questions about our upcoming sites that are out of action, please call our friendly customer service team on 0800 474 355. To find your nearest alternative Z service station or Z truck stop click here.

Region Site name Reason for closure Start  Planned end date
 Northland Z Kaitaia truck stop  Essential maintenance 12 September 2017  TBC
Waikato Z Maramarua truck stop Planned power outage 26 October 2017, 9:30am 26 October 2017, 3pm

Upgrade Schedule - the following sites will be unavailable for 1 hour on the specified date and time

Site Name - Truck stops Date Scheduled Close times
Z TS Seaview 04/09/2017 Close at 10am
Z TS Hornby 09/10/2017 2pm
Z TS Port Hills 09/10/2017 3pm
Z TS Silverdale 09/10/2017 7pm
Z Fulton Hogan Mt Wellington 10/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Darfield 10/10/2017 11am
Z TS Dunedin 10/10/2017 12pm
Z TS Kaikoura 10/10/2017 3pm
Z TS Murupara 10/10/2017 11am
Z TS Nelson 10/10/2017 12pm
Z TS Sylvia Park 10/10/2017 10am
Z TS Temuka 10/10/2017 11am
Z TS Winton 10/10/2017 10am
Z TS Hamilton 11/10/2017 10am
Z Stevenson Drury 11/10/2017 10am
Z TS Balclutha 11/10/2017 11am
Z TS Richmond 11/10/2017 10am
Z TS Rotorua 11/10/2017 12pm
Z TS Kinleith 12/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Tokoroa 12/10/2017 10am
Z TS Maramarua 12/10/2017 12pm
Z TS Ashburton 12/10/2017 10am
Z TS Methven 12/10/2017 9-10am
Z TS Pokeno 12/10/2017 10am
Z TS Patetere 13/10/2017 10am
Z TS Waharoa 13/10/2017 1pm
Z Goodmans Waikanae 16/10/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Maungaturoto 16/10/2017 1pm
Z Rhodes for Roads 16/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Hawera 17/10/2017 11am
Z Fulton Hogan Nelson 17/10/2017 Anytime
Z TS Cromwell 17/10/2017 11am
Z TS Gore 17/10/2017 11am
Z TS Marsden Point 17/10/2017 10am
Z TS Turangi 17/10/2017 2pm
Z TS Waitara 17/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Whangarei 17/10/2017 2pm
Z Fonterra Pahiatua 18/10/2017 11am
Z Higgins Nelson 18/10/2017 11am
Z Higgins Oldfields 18/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Gisborne 18/10/2017 10am
Z TS Kaitaia 18/10/2017 3pm
Z TS Masterton 18/10/2017 10am
Z TS TD Haulage 18/10/2017 2pm
Z TS Total Transport 18/10/2017 11am
Z Avis Wellington Airport 19/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Edendale 19/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Kauri 19/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Longburn 19/10/2017 10am
Z TS Levin 19/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Oamaru 19/10/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Stirling 24/10/2017 1pm
Z Stephenson Transport 25/10/2017 11am
Z TS Dannevirke 25/10/2017 10am
Z Fulton Hogan Fairfield 26/10/2017 11am
Z Taylors Contracting 26/10/2017 10am
Z TS Plimmerton 26/10/2017 11am
Z TS Sawyers Arms 30/10/2017 11am
Z TS Hastings 30/10/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Clandeboye 31/10/2017 11am
Z Higgins Awapuni 31/10/2017 10am
Z Higgins Roxburgh Cres 31/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Bay View 31/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Pan Pac 31/10/2017 10am
Z TS Sulphur Point 31/10/2017 1pm
Z TS Tasman Quay 31/10/2017 10am
Z Higgins Mt Maunganui 01/11/2017 11am
Z TS Takaka 01/11/2017 11am
Z TS Palmerston Nth 02/11/2017 11am
Z Higgins Awatoto 07/11/2017 11am
Z TS Napier 07/11/2017 2pm
Z Higgins Te Matai Rd 07/11/2017 11am
Z TS Taumarunui 07/11/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Te Rapa 08/11/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Reporoa 14/11/2017 10am
Z Fonterra Edgecumbe 15/11/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Waitoa 22/11/2017 11am
Z Fonterra Te Awamutu 28/11/2017 11am


Site Name - Air stops Date Scheduled Close times
Z AS Ardmore Airport 07/09/2017 Close at 11am
Z AS Nelson 24/10/2017 10am
Z AS Nelson Air NZ 24/10/2017 1pm
Z AS Omarama 24/10/2017 10am
Z AS Tekapo 24/10/2017 3pm
Z AS Wanaka 24/10/2017 11am
Z AS Haast 26/10/2017 12pm
Z AS Tauranga 01/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Paraparaumu 01/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Motueka 02/11/2017 12pm
Z AS Gisborne (Avgas) 02/11/2017 11am
Z AS Gisborne (Jet) 02/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Wairoa 03/11/2017 2 or 3pm
Z AS Dargaville 03/11/2017 2pm
Z AS Oamaru (Jet) 03/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Oamaru (Avgas) 03/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Alexandra 03/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Taieri 03/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Albany 06/11/2017 10am
Z AS Hokitika 06/11/2017 Anytime
Z AS Mechanics Bay 06/11/2017 2pm
Z AS Momona 06/11/2017 12pm
Z AS AKL Heliport 07/11/2017 Anytime
Z AS Te Kuiti 07/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Napier 08/11/2017 11am
Z AS Taihape (Jet) 08/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Taihape Aerowork 08/11/2017 11am
Z AS Rotorua Hospital 09/11/2017 10am
Z AS Ardmore Flying School 09/11/2017 2pm
Z AS Greymouth 09/11/2017 10am
Z AS Invercargill (Avgas) 09/11/2017 11am
Z AS Rotorua Airport 09/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Timaru (Avgas) 09/11/2017 11am
Z AS Timaru (Jet) 09/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Wanganui 09/11/2017 12pm
Z AS Rangiora 13/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Taupo (Avgas) 13/11/2017 10am
Z AS Taupo (Jet) 13/11/2017 12am
Z AS Palmerston Nth (Avgas) 14/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Palmerston Nth (Jet) 14/11/2017 10am
Z AS Opotiki 15/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Feilding 15/11/2017 10am
Z AS Franz Josef 16/11/2017 12pm
Z AS Kerikeri 16/11/2017 11am
Z AS Wellington 16/11/2017 1pm
Z AS Thames 21/11/2017 3pm
Z AS Whitianga 21/11/2017 10am

 Last updated: 5 October 2017