Careers

Have you got the Z Factor?

Are you passionate about customer service? Do you want to be part of a great team?

Z is a world-class company, run by Kiwis for Kiwis. We deliver top-quality service, and we’re always looking for people with the Z Factor who can deliver on our promise to our customers: Fast, Friendly, and Hassle-free service.

From the forecourt to the store, to our food and drink, and even our restrooms, our Z Retail site team make sure our customers leave with smiles on their faces.

Z Retail sites are run by independent local business people called Retailers, and they employ their own staff. When you work for a Z Retail site, you will receive top-class training, including the opportunity to gain NZQA qualifications.

Many of our Site Leaders and some of our Retailers started out as Z Retail team members. With more than 200 sites across New Zealand, there are heaps of opportunities. If you are passionate about customer service and would like the opportunity to be part of a fantastic team, then working at a Z Retail site might just be for you!

 

Click on the images to find out more about our Z Retail site roles.

Final CSR

Customer Service Representative

Z Barista

Food and Coffee Specialist

Forecourt Concierge

Forecourt Concierge 

Customer Service Representative Night Shift

Customer Service Rep - Night Shift

 

Apply Now

If you would like to join your local Z Retail site team, complete the application form and email it to your local Retailer or print it out and drop it into your local Z site.


Download the application form  

 

 Local Retailer - North Island

AreaRetailerContact Email Address
Whangarei/Kaitaia Leticia Allen leticia@stage3.co.nz
Auckland Central Keith Murray keith.murray@cbdenergy.co.nz
Auckland Central Clint Nel office@perpetualenergy.co.nz
Auckland South Wayne Kennerley wayne@kennerley.co.nz
Auckland South Larry Tupa'i-Lavea larry@aigaenergy.co.nz
Auckland North Shore Gursharan Mann jobs@mgsstations.co.nz
Auckland West John Lambert john@westerngas.co.nz
Hawkes Bay/Gisborne/Wairoa Hamish Waddington office.ees@xtra.co.nz
Hamilton/Waikato Briar Farrar admin@triplefw.co.nz
Coromandel/Hauraki Plains Andrew McLean andrew@trabajador.co.nz
Tauranga/BOP Dave & Lynette Gillies accounts@dlinvest.co.nz
Waiouru Kevin Craw kevcherenergy@xtra.co.nz
Taranaki/Wanganui/Marton/ Manawatu John & Jacinta Hurley johnjacintah@xtra.co.nz
Rotorua/Central N.I. Glen & Mary Carlson gcarlson@xtra.co.nz
Hutt Valley/Kapiti/Mana/ Wairarapa/Levin/Porirua/Tawa Ras Singh raswinder.singh@suchenergy.co.nz
Wellington Justin Rakena justin@kahatrading.co.nz

 

Local Retailer - South Island

AreaRetailerContact Email Address
Nelson/Blenheim/Greymouth Nigel Andrews nigel@ahltd.co.nz
Christchurch Central Hamish Wright and Anton Hutton hattrick@clear.net.nz
Christchurch North Jeff Waghorn jeff@jefkar.co.nz
Mid/South Canterbury Bevan McLellan bampumping@xtra.co.nz
Otago/Southland Kevin & Lynne Burns lynkevburns@xtra.co.nz
Dunedin/Oamaru Jonathan Usher jonathan.usher@xtra.co.nz